## PRACTICAL REVIEW OF THE PROPOSED WORK

### DAC COMMITTEE

A group of volunteers with specialisms relating to church buildings who advise the Chancellor on faculty applications appointed by Bishop's Council.

The Revd Derek Witchell – Interim Chair A full list of DAC members and advisors can be found on the DAC webpage. Contact: Care of DAC Officers



### **AMENITY SOCIETIES**

Organisations with a specialist interest who must be consulted during faculty applications for various works, these include:
Victorian Society
Historic England
Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings (SPAB)
Contact: Care of DAC Officers



## **ARCHDEACONS**

Senior clergy to whom the Chancellor delegates power to grant List B permission.

Archdeacon of Oxford – The Venerable Martin Gorick Archdeacon of Dorchester – The Venerable Judy French Archdeacon of Berkshire – The Venerable Olivia Graham Archdeacon of Buckingham –The Venerable Guy Elsmore

### **CHANCELLOR OF THE DIOCESE**

The judge of the consistory court of the diocese. The Chancellor is the sole decision maker for all faculty matters.

HHJ David Hodge QC

Contact: Care of the Diocesan Registry



#### **DAC OFFICERS**

The secretariat for the DAC Committee. The team at Church House are your first point of contact for all faculty or List B matters.

Mrs Liz Kitch – Senior Church Buildings Officer
liz.kitch@oxford.anglican.org 01865 208229

Mrs Sophie Hammond – Assistant Church Buildings Officer
sophie.hammond@oxford.anglican.org 01865 208228

Ms Jennie Schillig - Assistant Church Buildings Officer
jennie.schillig@oxford.anglican.org 01865 208745



# **APPLICANT / PETITIONER**

A representative of a PCC (or alternative church body) or private individual wishing to apply (petition) for permission to carry out works within the church or churchyard.

#### **DIOCESAN REGISTRY**

The legal office of the diocese, employed at the law firm Winckworth Sherwood. The team ensure that the application forms are accurate and due legal process is followed.

The Revd Canon John Rees – Diocesan Registrar Mr Darren Oliver – Diocesan Registrar Mrs Helen Lambourne – Diocesan Registry Clerk hlambourne@wslaw.co.uk 01865 297208



# WHO'S WHO IN THE FACULTY PROCESS