• Chipping Norton

  • Goring

  • Waterperry

Oxfordshire has a rich heritage of churches of all denominations. Many of these date from Saxon and Norman times, standing as landmarks in their neighbourhoods and providing an important focus of continuity and stability in ever-changing times.

OHCT is an entirely volunteer-led organisation which aims to provide funding to help local communities repair, maintain and improve Oxfordshire’s historic churches, preserving them for future generations. The initial involvement from trusts such as the OHCT provides vital encouragement and confidence to church councils and are key factors in preserving these architectural gems.

OHCT also works to increase public understanding of these buildings via a programme of Events, our Annual Sponsorship event Ride and Stride, and via our Publications.

Stephen Goss

Chair@ohct.org.uk

Jonathan Scheele

Secretary@ohct.org.uk

Giles Dessain

Treasurer@ohct.org.uk

Cynthia Robinson

Grants@ohct.org.uk
OHCT

Holly Kilpatrick

Membership@ohct.org.uk

Basil Eastwood CMG

Development@ohct.org.uk

Hilary Cakebread Hall

Rideandstrideoxon@ohct.org.uk

Gillian Coates

Editor@ohct.org.uk